Have any question?+91 9702152336,8691977814
Phone:+91 9702152336,8691977814 Email:info@Eduspark0510.com


The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (Undergraduate) or NEET (UG), formerly the All India Pre-Medical Test (AIPMT), is an all India pre-medical entrance test for students who wish to pursue undergraduate medical (MBBS), dental (BDS) and AYUSH (BAMS, BUMS, BHMS, etc.) courses in government and private institutions in India and also, for those intending to pursue primary medical qualification abroad. The exam is conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA), which provides the results to the Directorate General of Health Services under Ministry of Health and Family Welfare and State Counselling Authorities for seat allocation. NEET-UG replaced the All India Pre Medical Test (AIPMT) and many other pre-medical exams conducted by states and various medical colleges. However, due to lawsuits being filed against the exam, it could not be held in 2014 and 2015. NEET-UG is a single entrance test for admissions to MBBS and BDS colleges across India.> NEET UG is one of the largest exam in India in terms of registered applicants. After the enactment of NMC Act 2019 in September 2019, NEET-UG became the sole entrance test for admissions to medical colleges in India including the All India Institutes of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) and Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research (JIPMER) which until then conducted separate exams. NEET was initially proposed to take place from 2012 onwards< However, for several reasons, the CBSE and Medical Council of India deferred NEET by a year. The test was announced by the Government of India and was held for the first time on 5 May 2013 across India for students seeking admission for both undergraduate and postgraduate medicine. 18 July 2013, the Supreme Court ruled in favor of 115 petitions and cancelled the NEET exam and announced that the MCI could not interfere with the admission process done by colleges.

Exam pattern and structure

There are a total of 180 questions asked in the exam, 45 questions each from Physics, Chemistry, Botany and Zoology. Each correct response fetches 4 marks and each incorrect response gets -1 negative marking. The exam duration is 3 hours 20 minutes (200 min). The exam is of 720 marks (maximum marks). Since 2021, there has been a significant alteration in the format of the question paper. The latest structure includes two sections, i.e. A and B, in all four subjects, namely Physics, Chemistry, Botany, and Zoology. Section A comprises 35 mandatory questions, while Section B contains 15 questions, out of which 10 questions are to be answered, leading to a total of 200 questions, with 180 questions that can be answered.

Benefits of appearing in NEET

There are several benefits of appearing in NEET. Firstly, it ensures a level playing field for all students regardless of their state of domicile. Secondly, it helps in standardising the quality of medical education across the country. Thirdly, it reduces the burden on students as they no longer have to appear for multiple entrance examinations.

Preparation for NEET

There is no specific way to prepare for NEET. However, the best way to prepare is by practising as many MCQs as possible. The NCERT textbooks are a good source of information for preparing for the test. Candidates should also focus on solving sample papers and previous year’s question papers.
Here are a few tips for better preparation:
– Understand the syllabus and pattern of NEET
– Make a study plan and stick to it
– Solve as many MCQs as possible
–Practice previous year’s question papers
– Focus on weak areas
With proper preparation and dedication, any student can crack NEET and fulfil their dream of becoming a doctor.
The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is a national-level medical entrance examination in India. It is conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE). NEET-UG replaces the All India Pre-Medical Test (AIPMT) and all other state-level medical entrance examinations for admission to undergraduate MBBS/BDS courses in government or private medical colleges in India. This post provides information about eligibility criteria, exam patterns and syllabus for NEET.